.
I never quite understand why all of these community programs and grass root efforts with regard to feedback are organized for the winter when a large majority of tax paying summer residents are not in Ocean City.  We pay year round taxes!!
Frank February 13, 2014 at 05:46 PM
Winter falls on OC ...a time when people should be productive and complete projects...right? WRONG instead they use the time to cultivate negativity by complaining, pointing fingers, and giving uneducated opinions...As soon as Spring arrives all of these voices will once again become quiet and the people will fade into the sunset until another Winter falls upon OC...
Frank February 13, 2014 at 05:47 PM
It is utterly exhausting!!!
Mr. B February 13, 2014 at 08:19 PM
they do alot of the pointing, complaining and giving uneducated opinions and I've never heard them once suggest a solution. it's always "this is wrong, that is wrong, blah blah blah is wrong, it's a conspiracy against me blah blah, it's unethical blah blah, but never once had any of these individuals come forth with a solution to their percieved issues.
Frank February 13, 2014 at 08:40 PM
Mr. B - Finally! Someone understands what I have been saying. You would think that people here would be grateful to leave near the ocean instead it is the land of negativity, complaining, and to put it bluntly diarrhea of the mouth!!! I just want to say "shut the fu*$ up no one cares!"
Frank February 13, 2014 at 08:43 PM
Eric is smart in that he knows having these weekly meetings will appeal to those people. He is cultivating them like a crop to add to his arsenal of the "vocal minority". They will never understand that no one is really listening and no one cares.
Mr. B February 14, 2014 at 07:52 AM
heres the kicker, if you are holding a "Community Meeting" and you're able to hold that meeting at a startbucks, guess what, it ain't a community meeting, thats just a couple gadflys having coffee and complaining.
Frank February 14, 2014 at 01:47 PM
Mr. B you are correct. Did you see he deleted and reposted his blog in order to delete our comments?
OCnjOC February 16, 2014 at 05:40 AM
Mr. B - the solution is to start putting the criminals in City Hall in federal prison and sue the people personally to recover some of the funds that have been embezzled. After we put a few in jail and start taking their houses maybe they will the hint.
OCnjOC February 16, 2014 at 05:41 AM
Frank - You are an idiot.
Mr. B February 16, 2014 at 08:11 AM
I take it thats the gist of the conversations at the "Community Meeting" throw damning accusations out there and tweak the minds of the minions. Humor me, what crimes have been committed to and by who? Cause, if you have proof of such, you definately are doing a disservice to your fellow citizens by not providing evidence to the states ag and having those prosecuted if thats the case, then it's you who should be put in jail. Franks not an idiot either.
Frank February 16, 2014 at 04:25 PM
OCnjOC - who in City Hall has embezzled funds? Mr. B thank you for coming to my defense. Perhaps on 7/1/14 when Mayor Gillian is sworn in for his 2nd term this ridiculous "witch hunt" will subside.
Frank February 16, 2014 at 04:28 PM
OCnjOC - Correction: I am an idiot for continuing to respond to a group of negative, opinionated, complaining, finger pointing people who suffer from a severe case of diarrhea of the mouth. (you know who you are)
OCnjOC February 17, 2014 at 12:24 AM
Mr. B, you are also an idiot so you are not much of a judge. I have already explained things but you cheerleaders just ignore it and post your goofy comments. Sure, everything is perfect in NJ politics, including OC City Hall. Nothing is wrong and no money is ever stolen. hahahaha
Mr. B February 17, 2014 at 07:13 AM
Thats okay, I've been called worse by much better people than you. But, that doesnt answer my question for an example of embezlement or corruption in City Hall, and not just your opinion of it, actual proof of it. you threw the accusations out there so now back them up.
Frank February 17, 2014 at 10:33 AM
Mr. B you will never get a clear answer just more deflection and conspiracy theories. Honestly, these people are not worth our time.
Beachy Keen February 18, 2014 at 01:42 PM
Frank and Mr B. If you are so convinced that these community meetings are nothing but "negativity, complaining, and finger pointing" why do you even bother to comment. You sound like the negative ones, Eric sounds like his is trying to change some things to better represent all taxpayers. You both sound more overly invested in these community meetings than anyone else on the posts. Geez, take a chill pill then take a vacation. Lighten up, you take yourselves way too seriously.
Beachy Keen February 18, 2014 at 01:44 PM
As grass roots efforts go, they have to start somewhere and will grow as time goes on. Most likely there will be spring, summer, fall and online meetings and everything in between at some point. It is easy enough to do with the technology available.
Frank February 18, 2014 at 06:34 PM
Lets hope not....
Eric Sauder February 19, 2014 at 12:50 AM
To the writer I see the point. I started the community meetings when I did because I hoped that input from those meetings would lend itself to discussion during the upcoming debates. If you read the notice the purpose was explained. But I see the value in continuing them throughout the year. Maybe in the spring or fall? What do you think?
Eric Sauder February 19, 2014 at 12:59 AM
Its ironic isn't it Beachy that these meetings are providing a forum for community input and that the insiders just can't stand the thought of the citizens of this town having a voice.
Eric Sauder February 19, 2014 at 01:01 AM
And I'm public enemy number one for providing the forum.
Fred Reed February 26, 2014 at 02:52 PM
As the WWII bomber pilots said, "If you're catching flack, you must be over the target." Keep up the good work and stay the course. If people are getting upset, that's good, it means they are actually thinking.
Fred Reed February 26, 2014 at 02:55 PM
Eric, that last post was for you...
Eric Sauder February 26, 2014 at 06:20 PM
Thanks Fred and I sure do get flack. Bombs away :)

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something